You may exclude your account from further trading activity permanently or for any time period you specify. Thereafter, the account may not be used until the expiry of the self-exclusion period. Once you self-exclude, no further trades will be accepted from you and you will not be able to use the account. Any account balance will be credited back to you. We will remove your name from our mailing and marketing lists and will do everything we can to prevent a new account from an excluded customer being re-opened during the period of self-exclusion. Any account that is blocked through the self-exclusion process cannot be reopened until the expiry of the self-exclusion period. It is important that you do not attempt to open multiple accounts with us. The self-exclude function can be found under Your Account.